Day 54

Practice: 1+, Rehearsal: 2, Concerts: 1.  My parents are here and it’s great to have them of course, but it’s thrown a wrench in my practice schedule.  The concert went pretty well barring a few intonation mysteries.  The Britten (concerto for violin and viola) third movement went really well considering yesterday was the first time we looked at it.  Today’s concert gave me a lot to think about in terms of intonation and how seriously it can affect the sound of a wind section.  Things to think about.

Tomorrow has 4.5 hours of rehearsal scheduled, 2 hours of work, and whatever time I can get leftover to practice. If I skip a chamber music concert I was planning to see then I think I could scrounge up 3 hours of practice.  This is the goal.

Leave a Reply

