Day 36

Nothing special today. Took today as my weekly day of rest. That plan was slightly marred by an hour-long quintet coaching, but what can you do. Went on a hike this morning with some lovely woodwind girls and had a terrific time. Getting up at five and hiking for six hours will take a lot out of you though so at 10:15 I think it’s bedtime! Part of me is wishing I had literally just rested this morning and afternoon instead of worn myself out, but hopefully 8 hours of sleep will set me right. Early practice tomorrow, dress rehearsal, lesson, Alexander class, practice, concert, practice.

Cathedral Lake. Aspen, CO

Leave a Reply

